JACKSON: Live blues week 4

JACKSON, MISSISSIPPI (and nearby Bentonia):

Blue Front Cafe - owned by bluesman Jimmy "Duck" Holmes

Bentonia, MS

Occasional blues (including during blues festival week in June).

https://www.facebook.com/bluefrontcafeblues/

F Jones Corner

Farish Street in Jackson, MS

www.fjonescorner.com

Blues/soul every Fri-Sat, midnight to 4am.

Thursdays - Open Mic hosted by Maya Kyles & F Jones Corner Band, 10pm
Fridays/Saturdays - live blues at midnight - TBA
Sat., Jan. 5, 12 and 26 - Big Money Mel & Small Change

Iron Horse Grill

Jackson, MS

www.theironhorsegrill.com
Brian Jones 3 Jan Thu 6 PM
Shy Perry and Bill Howl-N-Madd Perry 4 Jan Fri 9 PM
Ms. Pleschette 5 Jan Sat 9 PM
Seth Powers 10 Jan Thu 6 PM
Bernard Jenkins 11 Jan Fri 9 PM
Chris Gill & the Soulshakers 12 Jan Sat 9 PM
Steve Chester 17 Jan Thu 6 PM
Mark Doyle & Mr. Bud 18 Jan Fri 9 PM
King Edwards Blues 19 Jan Sat 9 PM
John Causey 24 Jan Thu 6 PM
Deeb's Blues 25 Jan Fri 9 PM
Barry Leach 26 Jan Sat 7:30 PM
Terry "Harmonica" Bean 26 Jan Sat 9 PM
Caleb Armstrong 31 Jan Thu 6 PM

South Street Live - NEW!
Jackson, MS

(110 E South St.)
Thursday Jan 3 - Jimmy Duck Holmes
Sat. Jan 5 - Jamell Richardson
Sat Jan 12 - Robert Kimbrough, Sr
Thurs Jan 17 - Bill “Howl n Madd” Perry & Shy Perry
Sat Jan 19 - Eddie Cotton, Jr
Thursday Jan 24  - Ted Hefko
Sat Jan 26 - Sister Lucille Band
Thursday Jan 31 - Rev Robert
Feb 2 - DieDra & Ruff Pro band
Thursday Feb 7- Tony Russell Gulley

Hal & Mal’s

Jackson, MS

Mondays - Central MS Blues Society Blue Monday blues jam!

Martin’s

Jackson, MS

www.martinsdowntownjxn.com

Fri., 1/4 - Southern Komfort Brass Band

Underground 119

Jackson, MS

www.underground119.com
House band every Thursday night, plus on weekends:
TBA

Jammin' at the Bonfire
Jackson, MS

www.centralmississippibluessociety.com
1st Wednesday of every month at VA, 11:30am-1pm

Thalia Mara Hall
Jackson, MS

(Coming up: 3/22, 2019 - Mavis Staples.)

MORE JACKSON, MS, music listings at http://www.jacksonfreepress.com/news/music/listings/